Chrisette Michelle Speaks On Her Decision To Go Natural…

Posted: October 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

October 20, 2010. http://www.Thatswhatsupnow.com one of our favorite artist spoke out about her decision to go natural and she is not alone many women are choosing to go natural. Chrisette Michelle no doubt has a voice like silk and if you speak to her she will tell you that she wants to bring unity to all sisters. For her she said it has never been a battle between a natural sister or a relaxed sister. It has always been what’s best for you and what’s best for me is having the healthiest hair possible. Chrisette did not stop there she went on to say, I’m a girl who has always had healthy hair and getting into the music industry has ruined my hair care regimen because you have to be on 10 all the time. So the easiest way for me to be on 10 is to be on 10 naturally.

Going natural for most women is very liberating and I must say she looks great. My first priority is being a musician said Chrisette who I am as a person, and who I am as a body type would never fly in this industry. 1) Because I’m too thick 2) because my hair was nappy 3) because I wasn’t singing about what everyone else was singing about. This singer is not interested in selling sex, that’s not really her brand so in the industry she will face a lot of challenges and wanting to go natural was a challenge for her. Her final thoughts were people that she asked (not from her label) were like “You can’t do that. That doesn’t match fashion. You can’t be high fashion with nappy hair but she’s happy she did…

Comments are closed.